Steve’s Media Blog

July 29/August 6 2008

Posted on: September 9, 2008

I checked out the Hero Hill blog this morning and was pointed to Revival Dear.  Honestly I skimmed through the review and it was the picture that led me to take a listen.  Good stuff, I’ll have to find their CD.

And an update on Catherine MacLellan (mentioned in my previous post of music I’m looking for).  I found a copy of her CD through the CD Warehouse website.  They don’t seem to have Revival Dear – but I found that at HMV (online only though, they don’t have it in stores).

August 6, 2008

I have a bunch of songs from the long weekend to copy from my phone but first I wanted to write down “Hot Blooded” by Foreigner (edit: who knows why, though!).

I’m going to be making a new road trip mix and I like these songs for it:

  • Sugar Hill Gang – “Rapper’s Delight”
  • Some country cover of Genesis’ “That’s All” (edit: still haven’t figured out the artist behind that one)
  • Rick James – “Superfreak”
  • V.I.C. “Get Silly”
  • Chamillionaire “Ridin Dirty”
  • R. Kelly “Ignition”

And a note, some shows I see coming up at Zaphod’s:

Chad Van Galen – Wed Oct 2

Fembots – Sat Oct 4

Apostle of Hustle – Sat Nov 8

I also forgot Iggy Pop’s “Lust for Life” and Pussycat Dolls “When I Grow Up” on that list.

1 Response to "July 29/August 6 2008"

Hey Steve, Lemme know your address, i’ll send you a disc.

eddie,
Revival Dear

Leave a Reply

