Steve’s Media Blog

Jordin Sparks/Natasha Beddingfield

Posted on: September 25, 2008

There are two songs that are stuck in my head on a constant basis these days (well three, if you include When I Grow Up, or four if you include Hot & Cold by Katy Perry), and I don’t know how to get them out – but figured I’d try this method.

1) One Step At A Time – Jordin Sparks

There’s nothing that I particularly like about this song that makes it stuck in my head over any others, but it’s there.  I don’t know why.  Heck I don’t even know what it’s about except that she says learning how to fly takes one step at a time (I think).  I think part of it is my girlfriend told me to get this song and I haven’t done it yet; perhaps it is my mind’s way of telling me I should get on that ASAP.

2) Pocketful of Sunshine – Natasha Beddingfield

At least this one, I can recognize why it’s stuck.  It’s catchy, and I kind of like it.  The only song from Natasha that I’ve heard other than this one though is “Unwritten” – and having heard that song several billion times while working at my college’s internet radio station, I can tell you without a doubt that I much prefer Pocketful of Sunshine.

That’s really all I had today; I haven’t gotten much new music.  I was going to check out the Pussycat Dolls’ latest offering, but after previewing the tracks on their website, I can honestly say that other than When I Grow Up, there’s nothing on this new album that makes me want to go get it.

Leave a Reply

