Steve’s Media Blog

Britney Spears – Womaniser

Posted on: September 26, 2008

I heard Britney’s latest song on the radio this morning; is this another one of her come back attempts?  I’m not sure what to think of the song at all, to be honest.  I’m rather neutral – I don’t hate it, but I don’t particularly like it either.  Probably would prefer something from her last album (what was it called?  Blackout?) than this track.  As a side note, I appreciate that she called her latest album “Circus”, as that seems to describe the Spears family of late.

I meant to write about something else yesterday I forgot about; came across a blog post about some Pete Seeger covers, and I wanted to let people know about it.  I have no opinions on the music listed there as I haven’t had the chance to listen (don’t you hate it when you are away from the house for almost 14 hours?  At least I got free yogurt).

Leave a Reply

