Steve’s Media Blog

Rise Against – Appeal to Reason

Posted on: October 20, 2008

Rise Against - Appeal to Reason

Rise Against - Appeal to Reason

I haven’t written about music in a while, and seeing as how music was my original raison d’être for this blog, I thought I’d talk about some new music.

That is, I’d really, really like to do that, but I haven’t really acquired anything new.  In fact I’ve been so out of touch with music lately I didn’t even know Rise Against had a new album (Appeal to Reason).  I haven’t given it a listen, or bought it, but I did enter a contest to win it.  Not holding out hope, so probably I will pick it up before December.  I hope.

Other than that, I think I’m going to have to go attack a free music resource somewhere and just see if I can find anything I like, and just report on it.  I think that way I can also listen to some independent stuff that probably swims below my music surface on a more regular basis.

Leave a Reply

