Steve’s Media Blog

Oops

Posted on: October 27, 2008

So I never made an entry to that Windows Live Spaces contest.  Woops!  I’m clearly not too worried about it.  But I also don’t believe I’d be chosen to win; like I said, they’re probably looking for someone who is an avid user of Live Spaces already.  However, this is my “space” here, so what is to stop me from talking about the future of Education and Computing in the year 2020 anyway?  (Hint: nothing)

The contest was structured so that you answer a set of questions detailing what you think life and education will be like in 2020.  Here are the questions:

  • How does technology today influence school life and help you learn?
  • What will Windows look like in 2020?
  • What will Windows Live look like in 2020?
  • What will Microsoft Office look like in 2020?
  • What role will mobile phones, cell phones and smartphones play in 2020 classrooms?
  • What will extracurricular activities, regular classes and homework look like in 2020?
  • What will classrooms and school grounds look like in 2020?
  • I’m going to write a follow-up to this post as well with my full answers later today after I put some more thought into this.  I did have some initial answers floating around in my head but I never put them down on paper.

    In the meantime, be sure to listen today at 2pm for Audio Sensory Resuscitation on CKCU 93.1 FM.

    1 Response to "Oops"

    […] However, this is my “space” here, so what is to stop me from talking about the future of Education and Computing in the year 2020 anyway? (Hint: nothing). Oops […]

    Leave a Reply

