Steve’s Media Blog

Follow up: Free Music!

Posted on: October 29, 2008

I knew it was a good idea to write this post until I got to my laptop.  I have a folder in my bookmarks labelled “music”, and while I have a good list of free resources, a lot of it is actually bands that I found with free music.  But one site on the list is a gold mine and I forgot I even had it.

It’s the Ultimate List of Free & Legal mp3 Music Downloads.  I like this list not only because it is very thorough, but for this exerpt from his mission statement (so to speak):

Although stealing music is fairly easy, it’s not as fun and fulfilling as having a legitimate library of tunes. By compiling an exhaustive list of legal alternatives, I hope it will suppress your desire to pirate music and be caught with the penalties. I personally think digital and music law needs reform, but we should be cautious of some of the illogical interpretations of the law so we don’t get into trouble. There are trillions of audio files roaming around the internet in a legal haze of lawsuits, and whether on purpose or not, I’m sure you’ve stumbled across them.

Definitely check out that site.  It is not a complete list but it is just about perfect.

1 Response to "Follow up: Free Music!"

Leave a Reply

