Steve’s Media Blog

Holy Statistics, Stat-Man!

Posted on: November 3, 2008

So in the last couple of days, this blog has been receiving quite a large number of hits – 87 today, alone.  Most of it seems to have come from image searches for Rise Against – Appeal to Reason; I really only mentioned the album in passing, so I’m hoping people came to my site and browsed around after finding the album art.

Today’s post is just bits and pieces:

– Fellow Ontario residents!  Keep your eyes open for a missing wallaby – his name is Wendell.

– Do you remember years back when Smarties had a contest revolving around “stolen” red Smarties?  Seems the Halloween candies have fallen victim; of the three mini-boxes I’ve had this year, I have only come across one red Smartie.  Strange!

– So November is looking like awesome movie season has returned for 2008.  Some highlights out this month: Bernie Mac’s last movie Soul Men, Role Models, Quantum of Solace (aka 007), Bolt (for the kids), and big-budget Australia (at least I think it’s big-budget – Baz Luhrman is the director).  Man I could go on.  But I won’t.

Leave a Reply

