Steve’s Media Blog

How To Stock A Bar: Lazy Man And Money

Posted on: January 14, 2009

I found this from Credit Withdrawl‘s “Festival of Frugality“: How To Stock a Bar.  The link comes from the website Lazy Man And Money.  (Sorry about all the links, had to get them out).

Ignoring the fact that the site is pretty cool overall (just browsing through the articles now), this particular article is something close to my heart.  Well, close to my liver, I suppose.  Anyway, as anyone of the age of majority knows, alcohol can be pretty expensive.  If you’re mixing drinks with liquor, you really don’t need to get anything pricey – but it’s hard to know which cheap brands are actually any good.

I’m hoping that the LCBO here in Ontario has the brands that LMAM suggests buying, because he’s set out a list of what basic liquors to get and which brands are the best value.  He even suggests brewing your own beer, which is something I’d definitely like to try one day.  Especially since the LCBO decided to raise the lowest legal price from $24 to $25.60.

What’s missing though is instructions to build your own cheap bar.  That’s what I would like to do before I start trying to build a bar, or at least stocking a liquor cabinet.  I’m not good with carpentry at all, so step-by-step would be nice.  But I guess I could just stick with a liquor cabinet for now.

1 Response to "How To Stock A Bar: Lazy Man And Money"

[…] I found this from Credit Withdrawl’s “Festival of Frugality“: How To Stock a Bar. The link comes from the website Lazy Man And Money. (Sorry about all the links, had to get them out). Ignoring the fact that the site is pretty cool …[Continue Reading] […]

Leave a Reply

