Steve’s Media Blog

Archive for January 19th, 2009

A few weeks ago I was in Future Shop browsing the CDs.   I wasn’t really looking for anything in particular, but I wound up in the Best Sellers section.  I noticed two albums: Kreesha Turner’s Passion and Jordin Sparks’ self-titled album.  I have a copy of Passion, but not of Jordin Sparks – I’m only familiar with the Jordin Sparks’ songs that are on the radio.

But there was a similarity I noticed between the two artists.  It wasn’t the sound – though they are pretty different – nor the album artwork, or their backgrounds.  Rather it was the artists themselves.  Take a look at these album covers, and you might notice it.

Kreesha Turner - Passion          

 

I don’t know if I’m the first person to notice this, but they look pretty similar!  It had me wondering momentarily whether one person used two different names to create two different styles of albums and sneak her way on the charts several times.  That’s a little far-fetched, I’ll admit.

Anyway decide for yourselves: Kreesha Turner and Jordin Sparks, are they the same person or two different people?

Links for Today:


Date Indicator

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Donate for Karma!

Donate through PayPal as little as $0 or as much as you feel comfortable. Trust me, it will be greatly appreciated!