Steve’s Media Blog

Guitar Hero: Ridiculously Addictive

Posted on: January 22, 2009

I spent two hours last night playing Guitar Hero (specifically, Guitar Hero II) with a couple of my friends.  I hadn’t played since May when I brought it with me to my brother’s place in Guelph.  I forgot how fun the game can be, especially when you’re playing with friends.

Of course I know I’m far behind the curve – the in thing to play is Rock Band, right?  I have a lowly PS2 though, so I don’t think I can play Rock Band.  From what I understand you need a couple of guitars (I’ve got those already), the drums and a microphone.  That’ll all work if you have a handy dandy multi-tap but does Rock Band for PS2 even support more than two players at a time?

I suppose this is something I have to look into.  It would also help if anyone knew the answer though.  So let’s see: does Rock Band for PS2 support more than 2 players at a time?  Inquiring minds need to know.

Leave a Reply

