Steve’s Media Blog

Link Post

Posted on: January 28, 2009

I know I wanted to try and stay away from link posts to try and write something more substantial, but I really need to get these links across.  They are not in any particular order.

  • Guitar Hero: Metallica’s track list was announced.  Thought I would mention this, if only because it’s Guitar Hero-related.  I doubt I’ll get it but I do like the list of other tracks, which are Metallica songs done by other bands.  Honestly I’d rather get Guitar Hero: Aerosmith
  • Another track list, non-GH related, was released by Joel Plaskett.  His new album is out March 24, and is called Three.  I like Joel’s sound, and I enjoyed Ashtray Rock, so hopefully this is just as good.
  • Some disappointing news, unfortunately, about K’NaanTroubadour was supposed to be out this month, but has been pushed back to February 24.  From what I see in that link there was no real reason for the date being pushed back, but man just check out that guest artist list!  I see now that his first tour date is January 30 at the University of Ottawa – which sucks for me because Friday is not a pay day this week.  Oh well.
  • Exclaim.ca calls Steve Martin a “disappointing family bore” – which may be true for his disappointing family movies, but I still love me some Steve Martin.  Anyway he’s got a new banjo album called The Crow, out yesterday.  So put together the fact that I like banjo music and I like Steve Martin, this sounds like a fun CD.
Leave a Reply

