Steve’s Media Blog

Photojojo + The Photographic Dictionary

Posted on: February 26, 2009

I’ve been meaning to write about Photojojo ever since I heard of it.  I often call myself an amateur photographer; never made any money off my photos, nor have I tried yet.  I have an iStockPhoto account but I haven’t uploaded anything.  The point is, I like playing around with my camera and trying new things.

Photojojo is a website that provides alternate activities to do with your camera.  They release a newsletter once a week with a featured link, and have things that range from board game picture frames to this week’s feature, The Photographic Dictionary.  It’s free to read every week in your inbox (and online).

The Photographic Dictionary is as it sounds: a dictionary with pictures next to the definitions.  It’s neat, and they accept submissions (though not all pictures will be accepted).  I’m thinking of trying to get a photo listed up there – I just need to pick a word that hasn’t been used yet, and take a great photo.

Leave a Reply

