Steve’s Media Blog

Friday Morning Free Music: Jon-Rae Fletcher

Posted on: February 27, 2009

You know, sometimes I really like coincidences.  Like when I hear a song in a CBC Radio 3 Podcast from the beginning of February on my drive in to work, and read a review of that very song when I get here.

Jon-Rae Fletcher is a singer I praised a while back; his latest song, Oh, Maria, is not with his band The River – no, unfortunately they broke up.  The key thing is that this song is great, and I love it.  The podcast I heard it on was #194: Julie Doiron, The Hylozoists, Jon-Rae Fletcher.  Incidentally, there’s a really good School of Rock feature by The Hylozoists on that podcast, too.

Also be sure to check out #156 – Sloan, Elliot Brood and Jon-Rae Fletcher for a really great feature on Jon-Rae Fletcher.

Here’s a link to the review and the MP3, from today’s Herohill post:

Reviews:: Jon-Rae Fletcher Oh, Maria

Leave a Reply

